Welcome to Belfast Softball Club

Belfast Softball Club was founded in 2007 with two teams, the Smokin' Aces and the Brawlers. The Softball Ulster league was set up in 2008, and both teams have played in the league every year since, winning the league title on 6 occasions.

Softball is an adult mixed sport similar to baseball or rounders. If you're interested in having a go, come along to one of our training sessions at Henry Jones Playing Fields in the Castlereagh hills, on a Monday or Wednesday at 6:30pm, from April to September.

As well as the SU league, Belfast Softball Club also play in many tournaments throughout the season, in Belfast and throughout Ireland.

Training Details

Belfast Softball Club train twice a week during the Spring/Summer:

  • Mondays and Wednesdays 6:30pm-8pm
  • April - September
  • Henry Jones Playing Fields

Match Results

Sunday 20th May - Angels 6-37 Smokin' Aces

Sunday 20th May - Bucs 5-70 Brawlers

Monday 28th May - Smokin' Aces 18-17 Cubs

Monday 28th May - Sliders 7-14 Brawlers

Monday 11th June - Smokin' Aces 13-36 Brawlers

Monday 18th June - Sliders 33-34 Smokin' Aces

Monday 25th June - Brawlers 19-20 Cubs

Monday 25th June - Smokin' Aces 32-6 Bucs

Sunday 1st July - Cubs 31-16 Smokin' Aces

Monday 2nd July - Brawlers 33-5 Angels

Monday 9th July - Smokin' Aces 34-38 Sliders

Sunday 22nd July - Angels 7-47 Brawlers

Monday 30th July - Brawlers 11-4 Smokin' Aces

Sunday 5th August - Cubs 3-16 Brawlers

Monday 13th August - Smokin' Aces 19-6 Angels

Sunday 19th August - Brawlers 34-11 Bucs - Confirmed as league champions

Upcoming Match Fixtures

Monday 27th August - Brawlers v Sliders - 7pm Henry Jones Playing Fields